A. INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS FORM

  1. Please read the requirements under Section B before completing this registration form to determine if you are eligible to receive a $25 Loblaw Card. Registering for and obtaining the $25 Loblaw Card will not affect customers’ right to participate in any class action or to receive any incremental compensation that may be awarded by the court.
  2. You do not need to submit ANY documentation with this registration form.
  3. If you wish to submit a registration form, you must:
    1. Fill in all personal information requested in Section C below.
    2. Check all boxes that apply to you in Section D below.
    3. Carefully review the Release in Section E below.
    4. E-sign the registration form under Section F below.

B. ELIGIBILITY TO PARTICIPATE

You are eligible to receive a $25 Loblaw Card:

IF

You purchased one or more of the following brands of packaged bread from Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (in Newfoundland & Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent City Market, Loblaws City Market, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer, or Zehrs in the period between January 1, 2002 and March 1, 2015:

    • Ben's Bread
    • Bon Matin Bread
    • Country Harvest Bread
    • Dempster's Bread
    • D'Italiano Bread
    • Gadoua Bread
    • McGavin's Bread
    • No Name Bread
    • Old Mill Bread
    • POM Bread
    • Weston Bread
    • Wonder Bread

AND

You are of the age of majority, which means 18 years or older if you live in: Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Québec, or Saskatchewan.

OR

19 years or older if you live in: British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, or Yukon.

See Loblaw Card Cardholder Agreement for card terms and conditions.

Loblaw reserves the right to limit the total number of cards that will be issued under the Loblaw Card Program.

C. PERSONAL INFORMATION

We take your privacy very seriously. We are collecting your personal information to verify your eligibility and communicate with you, as well as to manage fraud, track and prove card activation and use, and protect your personal information. The Program Privacy Policy applies to this collection of personal information.

  1. NAME
  2. DATE OF BIRTH
    This information is necessary to verify your eligibility and manage fraud.
  3. RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

    Please provide your exact address, since this is where we will send your card.

  4. MAILING ADDRESS

    Is your mailing address different than your residential address?    

  5. CONTACT INFORMATION

    Please let us know how we can reach you. We may contact you to request more information about your registration form. You must provide at least one phone number and an e-mail address.

D. VERIFICATION

Please check all boxes that apply to you.

I understand, confirm and agree that:

E. RELEASE

Please review the Release carefully.

As you may be aware, proposed class actions relating to an overcharge on the price of packaged bread have been commenced. The proposed class actions have not yet been certified by the courts as class actions. If you wish, you may contact one of the intended class action law firms (click here for firm information).

In exchange for this twenty-five (25) Canadian Dollar Loblaw Card you hereby release and forever discharge Loblaw (“Loblaw” includes Loblaw Companies Limited, its parent corporation George Weston Limited and their affiliates as well as all of their current and former officers, directors, and employees) from any and all claims or causes of action (of whatever nature or kind) for damages, costs or other relief that you may have relating to or otherwise in connection with any overcharge on the price of packaged bread in the period between January 1, 2002 and March 1, 2015, to the extent of twenty-five dollars.

Agreeing to this release will not impact your right to participate in any class actions relating to an overcharge on the price of packaged bread. However, doing so will mean that twenty-five (25) dollars will be deducted from any compensation that you may otherwise be entitled to receive in any class action judgment against, or settlement with, Loblaw relating to any overcharge on the price of packaged bread in the period between January 1, 2002 and March 1, 2015.

You may wish to obtain independent legal advice, including by contacting one of the intended class action firms, before checking the box in Section F below, and submitting this Registration Form.

F. CERTIFICATION AND AGREEMENT

In most cases, registrations will be processed and, if approved, cards should be received in the mail within six weeks. In some cases, however, registration processing (including fraud management) and card delivery may take up to 12 weeks.

For further details regarding the $25 Loblaw Card, please visit www.LoblawCard.ca or call the Program Administrator toll-free at 1-855-465-8881.

Loblaw Companies Limited

1 President's Choice Circle, Brampton, ON L6Y 5S5

1-888-495-5111 – www.loblaw.ca

A. INSTRUCTIONS POUR REMPLIR LE FORMULAIRE

  1. Veuillez lire les exigences prévues à la Section B avant de remplir le formulaire d'inscription pour déterminer si vous avez droit à une carte Loblaw de 25 $. Le fait de s'inscrire et de recevoir la carte Loblaw de 25 $ n'aura aucune incidence sur vos droits de prendre part à une action collective ou de recevoir toute indemnité supplémentaire que le tribunal pourrait accorder.
  2. Vous ne devez soumettre AUCUN document avec le formulaire d'inscription.
  3. Si vous souhaitez soumettre un formulaire d'inscription, vous devez faire ce qui suit:
    1. Donner tous les renseignements personnels demandés à la Section C ci-après.
    2. Cocher toutes les cases qui s'appliquent à vous à la Section D ci-après.
    3. Lire attentivement la Quittance présentée à la Section E ci-après.
    4. Apposer votre signature électronique sur le formulaire d'inscription à la Section F ci-après.

B. ADMISSIBILITÉ À PARTICIPER

Vous avez droit à une carte Loblaw de 25 $ :

SI

vous avez acheté du pain emballé d'une ou de plusieurs des marques suivantes chez Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent CityMarket, Loblaws CityMarket, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer ou Zehrs au cours de la période du 1er janvier 2002 au 1er mars 2015:

    • Pain Ben's
    • Pain Bon Matin
    • Pain Country Harvest
    • Pain Dempster's
    • Pain D'Italiano
    • Pain Gadoua
    • Pain McGavin's
    • Pain No Name
    • Pain Old Mill
    • Pain POM
    • Pain Weston
    • Pain Wonder

ET QUE

vous avez atteint l'âge de la majorité, c'est-à-dire, 18 ans si vous vivez : en Alberta, à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, au Manitoba, en Ontario, au Québec ou en Saskatchewan.

OU

19 ans si vous vivez : en Colombie-Britannique, au Nouveau-Brunswick, en Nouvelle‑Écosse, au Nunavut, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, dans les Territoires du Nord‑Ouest ou au Yukon.

Se référer au Contrat du titulaire de carte Loblaw pour consulter toutes les modalités.

Loblaw se réserve le droit de limiter le nombre total de cartes qui seront émises aux termes du programme de carte Loblaw.

C. RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Le respect de votre vie privée nous tient à cœur. Nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels pour vérifier votre admissibilité et communiquer avec vous, ainsi que pour prévenir la fraude, faire le suivi de l'activation et de l'utilisation de la carte et protéger vos renseignements personnels. La Politique de confidentialité associée au programme s'applique à la présente collecte de renseignements personnels.

  1. NOM
  2. DATE DE NAISSANCE
    Cette information est nécessaire pour vérifier votre admissibilité et prévenir la fraude.
  3. ADRESSE DE DOMICILE

    Veuillez indiquer votre adresse exacte; c’est à cette adresse que nous enverrons votre carte.

  4. ADRESSE POSTALE

    Votre adresse postale est-elle différente de votre adresse de domicile?    

  5. INFORMATION POUR VOUS JOINDRE

    Veuillez nous indiquer le meilleur moyen pour vous joindre. Il se peut que nous communiquions avec vous pour obtenir plus d'information au sujet de votre formulaire d'inscription. Donnez-nous au moins un numéro de téléphone et une adresse de courriel.

D. VÉRIFICATION

Veuillez cocher toutes les cases qui s'appliquent à vous.

Je comprends, je confirme et j'accepte ce qui suit:

E. QUITTANCE

Veuillez lire la quittance attentivement.

Comme vous le savez peut-être, des procédures en vue d'exercer des actions collectives portant sur la surfacturation du prix du pain emballé ont été intentées. Ces actions collectives n'ont pas encore été autorisées par les tribunaux. Si vous le désirez, vous pouvez entrer en contact avec l'un des cabinets d'avocats qui se chargent de ces procédures (cliquez ici pour des renseignements sur ces cabinets).

En échange de la présente carte Loblaw de vingt-cinq (25) dollars canadiens, vous donnez par les présentes quittance complète et définitive à Loblaw (par « Loblaw », on entend Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée, sa société mère George Weston limitée et les membres de leur groupe, ainsi que leurs dirigeants, administrateurs et employés actuels et anciens) et les dégagez de toute responsabilité à l'égard de l'ensemble des réclamations ou causes d'action (de quelque nature ou genre que ce soit) pour dommages-intérêts, frais ou autres recours que vous pourriez avoir et qui seraient attribuables ou associés à la surfacturation du prix du pain emballé au cours de la période du 1er janvier 2002 au 1er mars 2015, jusqu'à concurrence de vingt-cinq dollars.

Le fait de donner la présente quittance n'a aucune incidence sur votre droit de participer à une action collective portant sur la surfacturation du prix du pain emballé. Cependant, en donnant cette quittance, vous acceptez qu'un montant de vingt-cinq (25) dollars sera déduit de toute indemnité que vous pourriez avoir le droit de recevoir en vertu d'un jugement rendu contre Loblaw dans une action collective ou d'un règlement conclu avec Loblaw portant sur la surfacturation du prix du pain emballé au cours de la période du 1er janvier 2002 au 1er mars 2015.

Vous êtes invité à consulter un conseiller juridique indépendant, y compris en communiquant avec l'un des cabinets d'avocats qui se chargent des actions collectives, avant de signer la Section F ci-après et de soumettre le présent formulaire d'inscription.

F. ATTESTATION ET ACCEPTATION

Dans la plupart des cas, une fois que les inscriptions auront été traitées, et dans la mesure où celles-ci sont approuvées, les cartes seront reçues par la poste dans un délai de six semaines. Dans certains cas, par contre, le traitement de l'inscription (notamment pour la prévention de la fraude) et la livraison de cartes pourraient prendre jusqu'à 12 semaines.

Pour plus de précisions sur la carte Loblaw de 25 $, veuillez visiter www.CarteLoblaw.ca ou appeler l'Administrateur du programme au numéro sans frais 1-855-465‑8881.

Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée

1 President's Choice Circle, Brampton (Ontario) L6Y 5S5

1-888-495-5111 – www.loblaw.ca