Expand/Collapse All
  • Loblaw discovered that Canadians were overcharged for the cost of some packaged bread products in our stores and other grocery stores across Canada. In response, we offered eligible customers who registered by May 8, 2018 a $25 Loblaw Card that can be used to purchase items sold in our grocery stores across Canada. Click here for the list of stores.

  • First, upon discovering this scheme, Loblaw immediately reported it to Canada’s Competition Bureau, the independent law enforcement agency charged with ensuring that Canadian businesses compete fairly.

    Second, the employees responsible for Loblaw’s role in this scheme are no longer with the company.

    Third, to help ensure this never happens again, Loblaw has significantly enhanced its compliance programs with measures that are both industry-leading and go further than the Competition Bureau’s own requirements.

    Fourth, Loblaw offered eligible customers who registered by May 8, 2018 a $25 Loblaw Card that can be used to purchase items sold in Loblaw grocery stores across Canada. Click here for the list of stores.

  • No. Registering for and obtaining the $25 Loblaw Card will not affect your right to participate in a class action or to receive any incremental compensation that may be awarded by the court. However, agreeing to the release will mean that twenty-five (25) dollars will be deducted from any compensation that you may otherwise be entitled to receive in any class action judgment against, or settlement with, Loblaw relating to any overcharge on the price of packaged bread in the period between January 1, 2002 and March 1, 2015.

  • All eligible customers who registered by May 8, 2018 will receive a $25 Loblaw Card that can be used to purchase items sold in Loblaw grocery stores across Canada. Click here for the list of stores.

  • No, all eligible customers who registered by May 8, 2018 will receive a $25 Loblaw Card.

  • You were eligible to receive a $25 Loblaw Card if you registered by May 8, 2018 and if, in the period between January 1, 2002 and March 1, 2015, you:

    Purchased one or more of the following brands of packaged bread from Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (in Newfoundland & Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent City Market, Loblaws City Market, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer, or Zehrs:

    • Ben's Bread
    • Bon Matin Bread
    • Country Harvest Bread
    • Dempster's Bread
    • D'Italiano Bread
    • Gadoua Bread
    • McGavin's Bread
    • No Name Bread
    • Old Mill Bread
    • POM Bread
    • Weston Bread
    • Wonder Bread

     

    AND you are of the age of majority, which means:

    18 years or older if you live in: Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Québec, or Saskatchewan;

    OR

    19 years or older if you live in: British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, or Yukon.

    Loblaw reserves the right to limit the total number of cards that will be issued under the Loblaw Card Program.

  • All registrations received by May 8, 2018 will be processed. We will just not be accepting any NEW registrations after May 8, 2018.

  • You can use your $25 Loblaw Card to purchase items sold in any of the following Loblaw grocery stores: Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (in Newfoundland & Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent City Market, Loblaws City Market, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer, or Zehrs.

  • Your Personal Information will be used to verify your eligibility to receive a $25 Loblaw Card, communicate with you, fulfill and distribute cards, process card transactions, verify your identity, provide customer service, process claims for lost or stolen cards, reduce the risk of fraud, track and prove card activation and use, and for any other purpose authorized or permitted by law. We will not use the Personal Information provided to participate in the Loblaw Card Program to market to you, unless we have already obtained your consent to do so. Please see the Program Privacy Policy.

  • In most cases, registrations will be processed and, if approved, cards should be received in the mail within six weeks. In some cases, however, registration processing (including fraud management) and card delivery may take up to 12 weeks.

  • Cards will be fulfilled and distributed by Blackhawk Network (Canada) Ltd. To activate your card, please visit Blackhawk’s dedicated program website at www.LoblawCardServices.ca.

  • Once you've activated the card, you may use it immediately at Loblaw grocery stores across Canada. Click here for the list of stores.

  • The funds never expire.  However, the card itself will cease to work after the ‘Plastic Valid Thru’ date printed on the back.  If funds remain on your card after the ‘Plastic Valid Thru’ date, you can request those funds free of charge, at any time after the card ceases to work, at any Loblaw grocery store or by letter or email. The mailing and email addresses to which your request for the remaining Balance on your Card may be sent will be published at www.LoblawCardServices.ca at least six (6) months in advance of the ‘Plastic Valid Thru’ date. Please include your card number in your request by mail or email.

  • No, the card may be used to purchase items sold in Loblaw grocery stores across Canada.

    • Federal and provincial regulations do not allow the purchase of alcohol or tobacco with cards of this sort.
    • Card cannot be used at The Mobile Shop, or Cooking School in Loblaw stores.
    • Card cannot be used at third party businesses in Loblaw stores.
    • Card cannot be used for gas station and pay-at-the-pump transactions. 
  • No.

  • Registration forms must have been submitted by May 8, 2018 to be eligible.  For online registration forms, the date of submission was the date on which you hit "Submit" on your web browser.  For registration forms submitted by mail, the date of submission was the date of the postmark.

  • In order to update your mailing address or other contact information, please call the Program Administrator toll-free at 1-855-465-8881 or mail your request to:

    Loblaw Card Program
    P.O. Box 8111
    Vancouver Main
    Vancouver BC V6B 4E2

    You may be asked to provide additional information in order to process your request.

  • If you have additional questions about the $25 Loblaw Card, you may call to speak with one of our operators toll-free at 1-855-465-8881 or email info@LoblawCard.ca.

  • If you filed a registration form by May 8, 2018 and want to check the status or print or save a copy of your submitted registration form, click here.

Développer/réduire tout
  • Loblaw a découvert que des Canadiens se sont fait surfacturer certains produits de boulangerie emballés dans nos supermarchés et d’autres supermarchés au Canada. Pour aider à rectifier la situation, nous offrons aux clients admissibles une carte Loblaw de 25 $, qui peut être utilisée pour l’achat d’articles vendus dans nos supermarchés au Canada Cliquez ici pour obtenir la liste des supermarchés.

  • Premièrement, après avoir découvert ce stratagème, Loblaw l’a immédiatement signalé au Bureau de la concurrence du Canada, l’organisme indépendant d’application de la loi qui s’assure que les entreprises canadiennes se livrent une concurrence saine.

    Deuxièmement, les employés responsables du rôle que Loblaw a joué dans ce stratagème ont été cogédiés et ne travaillent plus pour la société.

    Troisièmement, pour que cette situation ne se reproduise plus, Loblaw a considérablement amélioré se programmes de conformité, en y ajoutant des mesures qui sont à l’avant-garde de l’industrie et qui dépassent même les exigences du Bureau de la concurrence.

    Quatrièmement, Loblaw offre à ses clients admissibles une carte Loblaw de 25 $, qui peut être utilisée pour l’achat d’articles vendus dans les supermarchés Loblaw partout au Canada. Cliquez ici pour obtenir la liste des supermarchés.

  • Non. Le fait de s'inscrire et de recevoir la carte Loblaw de 25 $ n'aura aucune incidence sur vos droits de prendre part à une action collective ou de recevoir toute indemnité supplémentaire que le tribunal pourrait accorder. Cependant, en donnant cette quittance, vous acceptez qu'un montant de vingt-cinq (25) dollars sera déduit de toute indemnité que vous pourriez avoir le droit de recevoir en vertu d'un jugement rendu contre Loblaw dans une action collective ou d'un règlement conclu avec Loblaw portant sur la surfacturation du prix du pain emballé au cours de la période du 1er janvier 2002 au 1er mars 2015.

  • Tous les clients admissibles, s’ils sont approuvés par Loblaw, recevront une carte Loblaw de 25 $, qui peut être utilisée pour l’achat d’articles vendus dans les supermarchés Loblaw partout au Canada. Cliquez ici pour obtenir la liste des supermarchés.

  • Non. Tous les clients admissibles, s’ils sont approuvés par Loblaw, recevront une carte Loblaw de 25 $.

  • L’admissibilité à ce programme est simple et directe. Vous êtes admissible à recevoir une carte Loblaw de 25 $ si, de la période du 1er janvier 2002 au 1er mars 2015 :

    Vous avez acheté une ou plusieurs des marques de pains emballés suivantes chez Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent City Market, Loblaws City Market, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer ou Zehrs :

    • Pain Ben's
    • Pain Bon Matin
    • Pain Country Harvest
    • Pain Dempster's
    • Pain D'Italiano
    • Pain Gadoua
    • Pain McGavin's
    • Pain Sans Nom
    • Pain Old Mill
    • Pain POM
    • Pain Weston
    • Pain Wonder

     

    ET vous avez atteint l’âge de la majorité, c’est-à-dire :

    18 ans si vous vivez en Alberta, à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, au Manitoba, en Ontario, au Québec ou en Saskatchewan;

    OU

    19 ans si vous vivez en Colombie-Britannique, au Nouveau-Brunswick, en Nouvelle-Écosse, au Nunavut, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest ou au Yukon.

    Loblaw se réserve le droit de limiter le nombre total de cartes qui seront émises dans le cadre du programme de cartes Loblaw.

  • Vous pouvez utiliser votre carte Loblaw de 25 $ pour acheter des articles vendus dans les supermarchés Loblaw suivants : Loblaws, Atlantic Superstore, Bloor Street Market, Cash & Carry, Club Entrepôt, Dominion (à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador), Extra Foods, Fortinos, Independent City Market, Loblaws City Market, Maxi, Maxi & Cie, No Frills, Presto, Provigo, Provigo Le Marché, Real Canadian Superstore, Real Canadian Wholesale Club, Valu-mart, Wholesale Club, Your Independent Grocer et Zehrs.

  • Nous n’utiliserons vos renseignements personnels que pour vérifier votre admissibilité à recevoir la carte Loblaw de 25 $, pour communiquer avec vous, pour traiter et distribuer les cartes, pour traiter les opérations effectuées avec les cartes, pour vérifier votre identité, pour vous fournir du service à la clientèle, pour traiter les demandes relatives aux cartes perdues ou volées, pour réduire les risques de fraude, pour suivre et prouver l’activation et l’utilisation de la carte, et à toute autre fin autorisée ou permise par la loi. Nous n’utiliserons pas les renseignements que vous avez fournis pour participer au programme de carte Loblaw pour vous proposer des produits, sauf si nous avons déjà obtenu votre consentement à cette fin. Veuillez consulter la Politique de confidentialité associée au programme.

  • Pour être admissible à recevoir une carte, vous devez remplir et retourner un formulaire d’inscription. La méthode la plus simple pour s’inscrire est de le faire en ligne. Vous n’avez qu’à cliquer ici pour commencer.

    Si vous préférez, vous pouvez demander qu’on vous fasse parvenir par la poste un formulaire d’inscription imprimé, en nous appelant au numéro sans frais 1-855-465-8881.

  • Aucun document ne doit être fourni avec votre formulaire d’inscription.

  • Dans la plupart des cas, une fois que les inscriptions auront été traitées, et dans la mesure où celles-ci sont approuvées, les cartes vous parviendront par la poste dans un délai de six semaines. Cependant, dans certains cas, le traitement de l’inscription (notamment pour prévenir la fraude) et la livraison de la carte pourraient s’étaler jusqu’à 12 semaines.

  • Les cartes seront produites et distribuées par Blackhawk Network (Canada) Ltd. Pour activer votre carte, veuillez visiter le site Web de Blackhawk exclusif au programme, au www.ServicesdeCartesLoblaw.ca.

  • Dès que vous avez activé la carte, vous pouvez l’utiliser dans les supermarchés Loblaw partout au Canada. Cliquez ici pour consulter la liste des supermarchés.

  • Votre droit d’utiliser les fonds chargés sur la Carte n’expirera jamais. Toutefois, la Carte elle-même cessera de fonctionner au-delà de la Date de validité imprimée au verso de la Carte. Si un solde demeure disponible sur la Carte après la Date de validité, vous pouvez réclamer ces fonds, sans frais, à tout moment dès que la Carte aura cessé de fonctionner, dans n’importe quel supermarché Loblaw ou par courrier ou courriel. L’adresse postale ou courriel à laquelle vous pouvez transmettre votre réclamation du solde disponible sur votre Carte, sera publiée sur le site www.ServicesdeCartesLoblaw.ca au plus tard six (6) mois avant l’expiration de Date de validité. Si vous réclamez les fonds par courrier ou par courriel, veuillez s’il-vous-plait inclure votre numéro de Carte.

  • Non, la carte peut être utilisée pour acheter des articles vendus dans les supermarchés Loblaw partout au Canada. 

    • Les règlements fédéraux et provinciaux ne permettent pas l’achat d’alcool ou de tabac avec ce type de carte.
    • La Carte ne peut être utilisée à The Mobile Shop ni aux écoles de cuisine dans les supermarchés Loblaw
    • La Carte ne peut être utilisée auprès des entreprises de tiers, dans les supermarchés Loblaw.
    • La carte ne peut être utilisée pour payer à la pompe ou dans les stations-service. 
  • Non.

  • Oui, chaque client admissible a le droit de recevoir une seule carte Loblaw de 25 $.  

  • Non, l’inscription est réservée aux personnes qui ont acheté des produits de boulangerie emballés dans l’un des supermarchés Loblaw désignés.

  • Non, les inscriptions sont réservées aux adultes (ceux qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité).

  • Les formulaires d’inscription ne sont admissibles que s’ils sont remis avant le 8 mai 2018. En ce qui concerne les formulaires d’inscription remplis en ligne, la date de soumission correspondra à la date à laquelle vous cliquez sur « Soumettre » sur votre navigateur Web. Pour ce qui est des formulaires d’inscription soumis par la poste, la date de soumission correspondra à la date indiquée sur le cachet postal. 

  • Pour mettre à jour votre adresse postale ou d’autres renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec l’Administrateur du programme au numéro sans frais 1-855-465-8881, ou envoyer votre demande par la poste à l’adresse suivante :

    Programme de carte Loblaw
    C.P. 8111
    Vancouver Main
    Vancouver BC V6B 4E2

    Vous pourriez devoir fournir des renseignements supplémentaires afin d’assurer le traitement de votre demande.

  • Veuillez consulter le Contrat du titulaire de carte Loblaw.

  • Si vous avez d’autres questions au sujet de la carte Loblaw de 25 $, vous pouvez parler avec l’un de nos représentants au numéro sans frais 1-855-465-8881.

  • Si vous avez déjà soumis un formulaire d’inscription et que vous souhaitez en vérifier le statut, ou encore en imprimer ou en sauvegarder une copie, cliquez ici.